## EDITORIAL MESSAGE Special Track on Software Verification and Testing

Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Mohammad Reza Mousavi, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Nertherlands

Welcome to the proceedings of the Software Verification and Testing rack at the 2012 ACM Symposium on Applied Computing. This year we received a record number of 43 submissions, which clearly shows that our field is very vigorous. Each submission received at least 3 review reports (most received 4) provided by our international Program Committee (PC) and/or external reviewers. Afterwards, the papers were extensively discussed in the virtual meeting of the PC and the PC decided to select 12 papers among the submissions for presentation in the symposium and publication in its proceedsings. The accepted papers cover different topics in the area of formal verification and model-based testing.

We would like to thank all the members of the program committee for their hard work during the review process, the external reviewers for providing review reports, the authors for submitting their papers to the track, and the participants for attending it. Also, we would like to thank the program chairs and the organizers of the ACM SAC 2012 who provided the infrastructure for this event. We like to believe that this edition has been very successful and the credit goes to all people mentioned above.

## **External Reviewers**

Erika Abraham, Nuno Amalio, Alexandre Bartel, Axel Belinfante, Stefan Blom, Dragan Bosnacki, Gabriel Catane, Taolue Chen, Xihui Chen, Marie Duflot, Yehia Elrakaiby, Pascal Fontaine, Maciej Gazda, Thomas Martin Gawlitza, Hans-Gerhard Gross, Arie Gurfinkel, Tingting Han, Keijo Heljanko, Marieke Huisman, Jeroen Keiren, Stephen Kell, Jacques Klein, Akash Lal, Peter Lammich, Gabriele Lenzini, Qin Ma, Marino Miculan, Tejeddine Mouelhi, Magnus Myreen, Neda Noroozi, Alberto Nunez, Erik Poll, Wishnu Prasetya, Violet Ka l Pun, Matthias Raffelsieper, Cristian Rosa, Gerardo Schneider, Stefan Schwoon, Alin Stefanescu, Volker Stolz, Michael Tautschnig, Mark Timmer, Thi Mai Thuong Tran, Jan Tretmans, Stefan Vijzelaar, Alexander Wenner, Chenyi Zhang, and Shaojie Zhang.

## **Program Committee**

Bernhard K. Aichernig, Graz University of Technology, Austria Amy Felty, University of Ottawa, Canada Wan Fokkink, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands Chris Hankin, Imperial College, UK MohammadReza Mousavi (co-chair), Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands

Mercedes Merayo, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain

Stephan Merz, INRIA Nancy, France

Markus Mueller-Olm, University of Muenster, Germany

Jun Pang (co-chair), University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Dave Parker, Oxford University, UK

Martin Steffen, University of Oslo, Norway

Marielle Stoelinga, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Yves Le Traon, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Tim Willemse, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands